try-play-love

Referee Resources

Hitting Your Opponent With The Ball – Stroke, Let or No Let? (Rule 9.1.3)

This rule receives the most incorrect answers in the Club Referee Test!  

If you hit your opponent with the ball, then:

  1. Decide if the ball was going up – if not, you lose the rally
  2. If going up, did the ball travel directly from your racket to the front wall? 
    1. If yes, stroke to you. 
    2. If not, but you boasted the ball on another wall first, then you play a let.

That is, you must hit a ball going straight from racket to front wall to get a stroke when your shot hits your opponent, and it must be going up!

Hitting your opponent with the ball – stroke, let or no let? (Rule 9.1.3)


<< Back
«

November 2017

»
MTWTFSS
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30

= Multiple Events = Single Event

Add an Event

Squash News Banner

Follow us

Major Sponsors

Category Sponsors

Funders

Partners